Interactive map: Investing in First Nations community infrastructure

This map shows ongoing and completed infrastructure projects in First Nations communities across Canada, except for the Northwest Territories and Nunavut, as of March 31, 2019. It includes feasibility studies, new construction and renovation, and capacity development projects.

These projects are supported by targeted funds from Budgets 2016 and onward, as well as carry-over from Budget 2013 and 2014 commitments, for a total of about $8 billion through Indigenous Services Canada, until 2026-2027. Since the Budget 2016 announcement, $3.43 billion has been invested to support 3,979 infrastructure projects, 2,425 of which are now complete.

The map does not include permanent annual funding or statutory expenses related to the federal Gas Tax Fund. The number of projects may not add up to the number of markers on the map or entries in the table below the map since some projects involve more than one First Nations community.

 
Water and wastewater Housing Education facilities Culture and recreation Energy, sustainability and connectivity Health Solid waste management Fundamental community infrastructure Transformation
Community band number First Nation/
Organization
Province/Territory Category icon Category Project Name Project Status Action AssetClassID

The First Nations Solid Waste Management Initiative supports First Nations in developing sustainable waste management systems through modern infrastructure, operations, training and partnerships. It is accessible to all First Nations communities, not only those located south of 60°. This is an exception in the on-reserve infrastructure interactive map.

Date modified:

Carte interactive : Investir dans les infrastructures communautaires des Premières Nations

Cette carte présente les projets d’infrastructure réalisés, ou en cours de réalisation, dans les communautés des Premières Nations au Canada (sauf dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest et au Nunavut) au 31 mars 2019. Ces projets portent, entre autres, sur des études de faisabilité, des travaux de construction ou de rénovation et le renforcement des capacités.

Ces projets sont financés à partir des fonds ciblés qui proviennent du budget de 2016 et des budgets subséquents ainsi que d’engagements budgétaires de 2013 et de 2014, une enveloppe gérée par Services aux Autochtones Canada et répartie jusqu’en 2026 2027 qui s’élève à environ 8 milliards de dollars. Depuis l’annonce du budget de 2016, 3,43 milliards de dollars ont été investis dans 3 979 projets d’infrastructure, dont 2 425 sont maintenant terminés.

Cette carte ne reflète pas le financement annuel permanent ni les dépenses législatives liées au Fonds de la taxe sur l’essence du gouvernement fédéral. Le nombre de projets peut différer du nombre d’indicateurs dans la carte ou du nombre d’entrées dans le tableau plus bas, étant donné qu’un projet peut toucher plus d’une Première Nation.

 
Eau et eaux usées Logement Infrastructure scolaire Culture et loisirs Énergie, durabilité et connectivité Santé Gestion des déchets solides Infrastructure communautaire essentielle Transformation
Numéro de la bande de la communauté Première Nation/
Organisation
Province/territoire Icône de la catégrorie Catégorie Nom du projet État du projet Action AssetClassID

L’initiative de gestion des matières résiduelles des Premières Nations aide les Premières Nations à élaborer des systèmes durables de gestion des matières résiduelles au moyen d’une infrastructure moderne, d’activités d’exploitation, de formation et de partenariats. Cette initiative est accessible à toutes les collectivités autochtones, et non uniquement à celles situées au sud du 60e parallèle. Il s’agit d’une exception dans la carte interactive de l’infrastructure dans les réserves.

Date de modification: